#### Minutes

#### **Scottsdale Mayor's Youth Council**

#### Month Day, Year 4:00-5:30 P.M

# Minutes of the MAYOR'S YOUTH COUNCIL held on Monday, April 15 at 4:00 p.m. at the YFS office at 4201 N. Hayden Rd

#### Members Present (28):

Aditya Tyagi

Aiden Kai

Amelie Tesoniero

Andrew Goyer

Andrew Kang

Angelo Leonardi

Arielle Kutz

Fatimah Amer

Finley Chappell

Forrest Dezso

Georgia Bukata

Hannah Yonda

Isha Karthik

Jazlyn Sandhu

Jesmina DeGuzman

Kavya Sud

Kayla Rambod-Sarrieu

Maya Ravishankar

Nithish Prakash

Nya Traynor

Pari Jain

**Rishabh Sreepathy** 

Roshni Nagarakanti

Sophia Lin

Taejun Kim

Vishruth Puttu

Vishwa Gandhi

## Members Absent (10):

Jason Kai

Tessa Wachtel

Amutha Rajasundaram

David Coakley

Ellegra Davis

Karlie Czyz

Leona Wang

Noah Gimbel

Sumedh Seetharam

Will Posorske

Nathan Cai

# City Staff Present (1):

Kristy Hahn-McDonald

Call to order

SMYC Vice President Georgia Bukata called the meeting to order at 4:00 P.M.

# Attendance Roll Call

SMYC Secretary, Isha Karthik

### Pledge of Allegiance

Council President Nathan Cai

## **REGULAR MEETING AGENDA**

The Mayor's Youth Council welcomes public comment. According to the Arizona Meeting Law, the council may only discuss matters listed on its meeting agendas. Matters brought up by the public under public appearances that are not listed on the meeting agenda cannot be discussed over the Council. A three (3) -minute time limit per person will be in effect.

- 1. Welcome: Kristy Hahn-McDonald welcomes Scottsdale Mayor's Youth Council
- 2. Committees separated to work on tasks for Youth Town Hall
- 3. **Future Meeting Date**: Next Meeting held on Monday, May 6 at YFS office at 4201 N. Hayden Rd

Meeting adjourned by SMYC Vice President Georgia Bukata at 5:30 P.M.

Minutes Prepared by: Isha Karthik, SMYC Secretary Minutes Reviewed by: YFS Manager Kristy Hahn-McDonald, MSW, LCSW